The Pinterest account helps you to boost the followers to your website. It is one of the social media network platforms where you can pin your pictures or images for visibility. In case you know how to create a Pinterest account online but do not know how to delete a Pinterest account when logged in to your account.
In this article, we will discuss how to delete a Pinterest account when logged in. It is not possible to delete a Pinterest account without logging in. You must log in to your existing account before you will be able to delete it. If It was possible to delete a Pinterest account without logging in first, it would have been so easy for people to be deleting other people’s Pinterest accounts easily without their consent. It will take only a few minutes for you to delete a Pinterest account when logged in.
If in any case, you forgot your login details, or you find it difficult to log in to your Pinterest account, there are steps Pinterest has provided to enable you to recover your account details and be able to log in to your Pinterest account. Check the steps below:
- On your web browser, go to Pinterest’s official website here.
- When the site opens, Click on the “Log In” button on the top right corner of the page.
- You see a button boldly written “Forgotten Password?” on the down part of the page.
- In the space provided, type the email address or username you used in opening the account.
- Then Click on the “Search” button.
- Click on the button with “This Is Me” boldly written.
- After that, your account will show up a password reset link will be sent to the email address you provided.
- Then go to your mailbox, open your inbox, and you will see the link to reset your Pinterest password.
If you can’t remember the email address you used in opening the account, you can check your other social media handles for clues, then use it to try logging in to your Pinterest account. If Pinterest finds out you can’t remember, the platform will help you remember your email address and your password as well.
How To Delete A Pinterest Account When You Log In
In this section, we will look at how to delete a Pinterest account when logged in. It is very easy to delete your Pinterest account. But before you start the process, be sure that you have made up your mind to delete your account because you will not be able to recover the pictures on your board or even your Pinterest profile. Once your account is deleted, it is permanent and cannot be reversed. The following are the steps to delete a Pinterest account when logged in.
- Log in to your Pinterest account.
- Go to settings
- Select the “Account Management” link
- Look for the “Delete Account” button and click on it. You will see the button under the Account Changes tab.
- A link will be sent to your email address for confirmation.
- In your email, go to your inbox to find the confirmation link from Pinterest. Click on confirm to show that you want to delete your Pinterest account.
See What Happens After Deleting Your Pinterest Account
Once you have clicked on the confirmation link sent to your email address confirming you want to delete your account, Pinterest will give you fourteen (14) days to reconsider your decision. After the fourteen (14) days period has exhausted and you do not show interest that you don’t want to delete your Pinterest account again, Pinterest will automatically delete everything that is associated with your Pinterest account permanently. This means that even your public and personal profile with Pinterest will be deleted. Any other Pinterest business account that is linked to your account will also be deleted and you will not be able to recover your data and account on Pinterest
With the above information and processes provided, you can only delete a Pinterest account when logged in. Once you are logged in it makes the deleting process easier. Once you are convinced that you actually want to delete your Pinterest account, follow all the procedures above and click on the delete button to complete the process.